Safeguarding

Tettenhall Wood School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all pupils and expects all staff, professionals, supply staff and volunteers to share this commitment. Our aim is to safeguard and promote welfare, safety and health by fostering a caring, honest, open and supportive climate. 
 
We aim to promote the well-being of all pupils by securing their protection from maltreatment, in partnership with; parents, professionals and other agencies. 
 
Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all pupils is defined as: 


•    protection from maltreatment; 
•    prevention of impairment to their mental and physical health or development; 
•    ensuring that they grow up in circumstances consistent with the provision of safe and effective care: 
•    enabling them to fulfil their potential and enter adulthood successfully. 


For further information, please see the full Safeguarding Policy. 

 

Sarah Whittington

Head Teacher / Deputy
Designated Safeguarding
Lead (DDSL)

01902 556519
07539 122981

sarah.whittington@tettenhallwoodschool.org.uk

Helen Masters

Deputy Head Teacher /
Designated Safeguarding
Lead DSL

Designated teacher for Children and Young
People in Care and Previously Looked After 
Children (CYPiC)

01902 556519
07759 451003
helen.masters@tettenhallwoodschool.org.uk

Laura Watson

Assistant Head Teacher
Deputy Designated Safeguarding
Lead (DDSL)

01902 556519
07985 181751
laura.watson@tettenhallwoodschool.org.uk

Melanie Heywood

Family Liaison Officer
Deputy Designated Safeguarding
Lead (DDSL)

01902 556519
07506 824821
melanie.heywood@tettenhallwoodschool.org.uk

Peter Ward

Chair of Governors

01902 556519 peter.ward@tettenhallwoodschool.org.uk

Julie Calender

Governor with responsibility for Safeguarding
and Children and Young People in Care and 
Previously Looked after Children (CYPiC)

01902 556519 julie.calender@tettenhallwoodschool.org.uk
On Line Safety Lead 01902 556519 abi.parsons@tettenhallwoodschool.org.uk

 

 

Safeguarding

 

Online Safety Information

 

Advice on how to setup various devices to control access to harmful or Inappropriate content

Internet Matters - Devices

Broadband providers may also be able to assist with content filtering. The following have controls you can use now

Internet Matters - Broadband Providers

 

 

© Copyright 2016–2020 Tettenhall Wood School